The Early Modern Commons

Eighteenth-Century Ireland Society

Recent Posts

Public lecture: Rags, Riches & Recycling

26 October 2018

RDS Library & Archives invites you to attend the RDS Library Speaker Series talk ‘Rags, Riches & Recycling; the Dublin Society’s encouragement of art & artefacts,...

Book Launch: Swift’s Irish Political Writings after 1725

18 September 2018

Irish Political Writings after 1725: A Modest Proposal and Other Works edited by David Hayton and Adam Rounce is the latest volume of The Cambridge Edition of the Works of...

Sligo Festival of Baroque Music

24 August 2018

The 23rd Sligo Festival of Baroque Music will run from 28 – 30 September 2018. The 2018 festival will focus on the work that would have been heard in mid-18th century Dublin and...

CFP: Irish Philosophy in the Age of Berkeley

16 August 2018

Scholars in any academic discipline are invited to submit abstracts of papers to be presented at the Irish Philosophy in the Age of Berkeley conference, to be held in Trinity College...